Student Events

The student government association, campus organizations, and the office of student services work together to plan a variety of events for students during each trimester at Baptist College. Throughout the year, there are opportunities for students to participate in a wide range of activities, including Welcome Week, Octoberween, Yuletide Euphoria, Spring Fling, and more. We also plan a Family Day event during the fall trimester for students to enjoy school activities with their families. Stress-Free Zone is an event where students can unwind on the Tuesday of exam week at the end of every trimester. 

The office of student services also provides opportunities for life learning outside of the classroom on topics like safety and crime prevention, texting and driving, stress management, and wellness. LeadersLive is the forum in which leadership development and networking is provided, and Cafe Corner provides a venue to discuss topics of interest identified by the student body.

It is our goal to provide quality programming that will engage the students of Baptist College of Health Sciences. 

Check back often - this page is updated when events are added to the calendar.

​Fall 2019 Schedule

September

Tuesday, Sept 3- Move in: Snow cone and Pool party sponsored by the RHC at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Sept 4- Mural Bingo sponsored by the SGA at 2:00 pm
Thursday, Sept 5- Mascot Pep Rally from 12:00 noon -2:00 pm
Friday, Sept 6- Smoothies and moon bounces on the front lawn from 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday, Sept 7- Slip'n Slide Kickball sponsored by the RAs from 1:00 pm -3:00 pm
Monday, Sept 9- Convocation at 12:00 noon
Monday, Sept 9- All Meeting: Residents only at 8:00 pm
Tuesday, Sept 10- Student Success Fair; Student Organization Fair from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, Sept 11- Café corner. Topic: High School to College Transition sponsored by the SGA at 1pm
Thursday, Sept 12- Volunteer Memphis program with lunch at 1:00 pm
Friday, Sept 13- Kickoff to “Year of Wellness!” Coffee bar from 8:00 am - 10:00 am in Campus Hub
Monday, Sept 16- Blood Drive from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm in Campus Hub Gym
Monday, Sept 16 – Your Library 101 from 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm in library
Monday, Sept 16- Volleyball at 6:30 pm in Campus Hub Gym
Monday, Sept 16- Campus Ministries Pajamas and Pizza with Dr. McGarvey
Tuesday, Sept 17- Constitution Day in Campus Hub Atrium
Sept 20-22- Student Retreat at The Country PlaceMonday, Sept 23- QPR Suicide Prevention Training at 11:30 am -1 pm
Tuesday, Sept 24- BigCat for Beginners: Tips & Tricks from 3:00 pm -3:30 pm
Tuesday, Sept 24- Volleyball at 6:30 pm in Campus Hub gym
Thursday, Sept 26- Faculty Fishbowl with Jan Hill at 5:00 pm
Friday, Sept 27- War & Treaty at Levitt Shell at 7:00 pm
 

October

Tuesday, Oct 1- Zoo afternoon at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct 2- Volleyball at 6:30 pm in Campus Hub gym
Saturday, Oct 5- Family Day at 11:00 am
Wednesday, Oct 9- Café Corner with  Melody Selph at 1:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 10- Volleyball at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 15- Tools for Managing Depression and Anxiety Workshop at 12:00 noon
Thursday, Oct 17- Pumpkin Painting at 3:00 pm
Monday, Oct 21- Crime Prevention with Officer Nunley at 11:30 am
Tuesday, Oct 22- Volleyball at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 29- Octoberween at Agricenter
Wednesday, Oct 30- Volleyball at 6:30 pm
 

November

Monday, Nov 4- Volleyball at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 5- Faculty Fishbowl w Ben Roberts at 11:30 am
Wednesday, Nov 6- Stress and Self-Care at 1:30 pm
Saturday, Nov 9- Mission Saturday with Campus Ministries
Monday, Nov 11- Volleyball at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, Nov 20- Blood Drive from 10:00 am-3:00 pm
 

December

Tuesday, Dec 3- Snow Ball at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, Dec 10- Stress Free Zone ALL DAY in Campus Hub Gym

 

Community Service (2) and LeadersLive (3) events have not been added to this schedule.

  • Spring Fling
    Spring Fling
  • Spring Fling
    Spring Fling
  • Stress Free Zone with Therapy Pets
    Stress Free Zone
  • Union Mission Service Project
    Union Mission Service Project
  • Project Package Service Project
    Project Package Service Project
  • Pie in the face fundraiser
    Pie In The Face Fundraiser
  • Project Package Service Project
    Project Package Service Project
  • LeadersLive
    LeadersLive
  • Students at Spring Fling
    Spring Fling
  • Faculty Fishbowl
    Faculty Fishbowl
  • LeadersLive Moment
    LeadersLive Moment
  • Faculty Fued
    Faculty Fued
  • LeadersLive Moment
    LeadersLive Moment
  • Bridges Workshop
    Bridges Workshop
  • Donut Dash
    Donut Dash
  • Donut Dash
    Donut Dash
  • Donut Dash
    Donut Dash
  • Bridges Workshop
    Bridges Workshop
  • Spring Fling
    Spring Fling