You are here

Honors Convocation Special Awards

Dr. Betty Sue McGarvey, president of Baptist College of Health Sciences, announced the 2014 Rose Y. Temple Distinguished Faculty and Staff awards at the recent Honors Convocation. Dr. Cathy Stepter, assistant professor of Nursing, received the Distinguished Faculty award. Joyce Perkins, administrative secretary, received the Distinguished Staff award.

Dr. Anne Plumb, dean of Nursing, also announced the 2014 DAISY award for extraordinary nursing faculty. This year the award was presented to Dr. Renee Parker, assistant professor of Nursing.


                            Dr. Cathy Stepter

                       Joyce Perkins

                Dr. Renee Parker